DOWNLOAD > The M Shift [211] with Bruno & Ryza

Welcome to 2011, all.

Hopefully your Christmas and New Years celebrations were enjoyable, and safe!

Our first show for 2011 is now available to download. Following various events on New Years Day, we were in the mood for more drum ‘n’ bass!

Ryza plays for the opening hour, and includes some darker, deeper sounds. Yours truly closed up shop with your more dancefloor-oriented, Hospital Records-esque sounds. All in all, is proved to be an enjoyable show – and we hope you enjoy all the same! 😉

Coming up in January, Ryza and Def Tonez (together as “Broken Stylus“), will be supporting The Freestylers at Chinese Laundry on Friday, 14 January. This is a massive booking for them, and I have no doubt that they’ll bring the house down, or at least provide appropriate sets to allow the Freestylers to bring the house down. In any case, it will be a very good show!

For me, I’m still playing most Fridays at The Settlement Bar, and will be playing in The Boiler Room, at Sydney’s Big Day Out, supporting Booka Shade, LCD Soundsystem, M.I.A., Kid Kenobi & MC Shureshock, Bass Kleph, Mark Murphy and many more!

Suffice to say, it’s looking to be a big January!

Of course, our most recent Podcast episode (003), is also available to download – and is well worth a listen!

As always, enjoy this archive and, as always, enjoy your stay! 😉

Brendan [Bruno] Clay

> 2nd january, 2011

> Download Show

: Tracklisting:
: Ryza’s Mix:
01 : Instra:Mental – ‘Watching You’ (Original Mix) [Nonplus Records]
02 : Blocks & Escher – ‘Heart Shaped’ (Original Mix) [Horizons Music]
03 : Kemo & Lynx – ‘Keep It Low’ (Original Mix) [Detail Recordings]
04 : Blocks & Escher – ‘All In Good Time’ (Original Mix) [Horizons Music]
05 : Lynx ft. Sense MC – ‘For The Rebels’ (Original Mix) [Detail Recordings]
06 : Jubei – ‘Untitled’ (Original Mix) [Metalheadz]
07 : Magnetic Man – ‘I Need Air’ (Digital Soundboy Remix) [Columbia]
08 : Total Science – ‘Scaremonger’ (Original Mix) [Critical Music]
09 : SPY – ‘Fields Of Joy’ (Original Mix) [Critical Music]
10 : Lynx & Malibu – ‘Bangin Arcs’ (Original Mix) [Detail Recordings]
11 : Total Science & SPY – ‘Ploc Monster’ (Original Mix) [Metalheadz]
12 : Zero T & Ulterior Motive – ‘Breach’ (Original Mix) [Subtitles Music UK]
13 : The Upbeats – ‘Patience’ (Original Mix) [Unique Artists]
14 : International Velvet – ‘Sitargazer’ (Mo Horizons Freestyle Remix) [Fort Knox Recordings]
15 : Freeze & Soulpride ft. MC Navigator – ‘Two Sounds’ (Jamaican Icetea First Take Bonus Version) [Basswerk]

: Bruno’s Mix:
16 : Netsky ft. Darrison – ‘Escape’ (VIP Mix) [Hospital Records]
17 : Technicolour & Komactic – ‘Daydreamer’ (Original Mix) [Technique Recordings]
18 : London Elektricity – ‘The Great Drum & Bass Swindle’ (Logistics Remix) [Hospital Records]
19 : Rusko ft. Amber Coffman – ‘Hold On’ (Sub Focus Remix) [CDR]
20 : Camo & Krooked – ‘History Of The Future’ (Original Mix) [Hospital Records]
21 : Logistics & Cyantific ft. Natalie Williams – ‘Brighter Day’ (Original Mix) [Cyantific]
22 : Netsky – ‘Tomorrow’s Another Day’ (Original Mix) [Liq-Weed Ganja]
23 : Logistics & London Elektricity – ‘Search Engine’ (Original Mix) [Hospital Records]
24 : Madmen & Poets – ‘Afraid Of Jazz’ (Lenzman Remix) [Fokuz Recordings]
25 : Seba – ‘Never Let You Go’ (Original Mix) [Warm Communications]
26 : Camo & Krooked – ‘Reincarnation’ (Original Mix) [Hospital Records]
27 : Danny Byrd ft. Netsky – ‘Tonight’ (Original Mix) [Hospital Records]
28 : Danny Byrd ft. London Elektricity – ‘Failsafe’ (Original Mix) [Hospital Records]
29 : Sigma – ‘Baltimore’ (Original Mix) [Breakbeat Kaos]
30 : Way Out West – ‘The Gift’ (Logistics Remix) [Hospital Records]

: Upcoming Schedule:
14-01 | Ryza & Def Tonez support The Freestylers [ Chinese Laundry ]
16-01 | The M Shift: [212] TBA [ TBA }
27-01 | Bruno plays The Boiler Room, Big Day Out Sydney [ Sydney Showground ]
Also coming in early 2011: The Audiophilez, D*Funk, Smokin’ Joe Mekhael, Matt Rowan, Tony Why, Afrowhite, Andrew Wowk.

Join our Facebook group whilst you’re at it :

Grab our latest episodes or subscriiiiiiiiiiiibe to our Podcast! : – or on iTunes