DOWNLOAD > The M Shift [215] with Special Guest The Audiophilez

The Audiophilez on The Shift

As per my regular fortnight address, I’m more than happy to report that another show is now available!

We were very impressed with another session from The Audiophilez. Always good to have Sammy and Evan around for a few tunes and the obligatory banter! Equally impressive was the calibre of the plethora of originals and remixes coming from their studio! Some very, very promising stuff! (For all wondering, their Soundcloud page, can be found right here:

As you can now expect, this show features a nice variety of breaks (new and old) and some tech. house (surprisingly from B.S.D. – oh yes!) for you to sink your teeth into.

We hope you enjoy it, as much as we did!

Moving right along, too, on the gig-front, again I’ve kicked off a “pre-club” event – alongside fellow DJ Andy Wright – two Fridays a month, called ‘SPOiLT‘, at The Settlement Bar, in Sydney’s CBD. We’ve just launched our website, which can be visited at I’ve also slipped in the SPOiLT schedule, below.

Ryza and Def Tonez (as their Broken Stylus guise) have been on the move also, and will also be supporting Slyde at The Chinese Laundry on Friday, 11 March. We’ll also have them as ‘SPOiLT’ a little later on this month – again, see schedule below.

So, as you’ll agree, still plenty happening!

As always, enjoy this archive and enjoy your stay! 😉

See you in two weeks time. Bring on da’ funk! (That’s D-Funk.)

Brendan [Bruno] Clay

> 27th february, 2011

> Download Show

: Tracklisting:
: Bruno’s Mix:
01 : Kruse & Nuernberg – ‘About Unity’ (Original Club Mix) [Toolroom Records]
02 : Damon Jae – ‘No No No’ (Olivier Giacomotto Remix) [Definitive Recordings]
03 : Bass Kleph – ‘Oh Yeah’ (Original Mix) [Definitive Recordings]
04 : B.S.D. – ‘Oohjah-Cum-Spiff’ (Original Mix) [Mental Machine Muzik]
05 : B.S.D. – ‘Everybody Is Coming’ (Original Mix) [Mental Machine Muzik]
06 : Pablo Ceballos, Carlos Manaca & DJ Chus – ‘The Strong Rhythm’ (D-Unity Remix) [Magna]

: Ryza’s Mix:
07 : Beat Assassins – ‘Shake Down’ (Original Mix) [Mofo Recordings]
08 : Deefkline – ‘Touch It, Bring It’ (Original Mix) [Hot Cakes]
09 : Cut & Run – ‘Take It To The House’ (Original Mix) [Cut & Run]
10 : Calvin Harris – ’80’s Groove’ (Krafty Kuts Re-Rub) [CDR]
11 : Drumattic Twins – ‘Feelin’ Kinda Strange’ (Bass Kleph & Nick Thayer Mix) [Finger Lickin’ Records]
12 : Under This – ‘Intergalactic Jack’ (Mash-Up) [CDR]
13 : Plump DJs – ‘System Addict’ (Mr No Hands Exo-Funk Rerub) [CDR]

: Audiophilez’ Mix:
14 : Opiuo – ‘Robo Booty’ (Original Mix) [Addictech]
15 : Cee Lo Green – ‘F.U.’ (NAPT Remix) [CDR]
16 : Audiophilez – ‘Wonderbread’ (Original Mix) [CDR]
17 : Lee Mortimer Vs. M&S – ‘Booty Nugget’ (D-Funk & Some DJ Re-Rub) [CDR]
18 : Speciman A – ‘Where You Get That’ (Original Mix) [Funkatech Records]
19 : Ludmilla & Beatman – ‘In Breaks We Trust’ (Original Mix) [Ayra Recordings]
20 : Tekfreaks – ‘E.A.D.’ (Audiophilez Remix) [CDR]
21 : Speciman A – ‘Forgot About Breaks’ (Original Mix) [Funkatech Records]
22 : B.S.D. – ‘Paramanesia’ (Original Mix) [Mental Machine Musik]
23 : Vandal – ‘Smell The Glove’ (Original Mix) [Lot49]
24 : Jack Beats – ‘Shutterbug’ (Krafty Kuts Re-Rub) [CDR]
25 : Audiophilez – ‘Supanova’ (Original Mix) [CDR]
26 : Gunman ft. Banton – ‘Pyramid’ (Original Mix) [Funkatech Records]

: Upcoming Schedule:
11-03 | SPOiLT with Special Guest Dirty D (Symmetry) [ Settlement Bar, Sydney CBD ]
11-03 | Broken Stylus (Ryza & Def Tonez) support Slyde [ Chinese Laundry, Sydney ]
13-03 | The M Shift [216] with Special Guest D-Funk [ The Randy Room ]
25-03 | SPOiLT with Special Guest Broken Stylus (Ryza & Def Tonez) [ Settlement Bar, Sydney CBD ]
27-03 | The M Shift [217] with Broken Stylus [ The Tea Room ]
08-04 | SPOiLT with Special Guest Afrowhitie [ Settlement Bar, Sydney CBD ]
10-04 | The M Shift [218] with Special Guest Tony Why with MC D-Tech [ The Tea Room ]
29-04 | SPOiLT with Special Guest Trinity [ Settlement Bar, Sydney CBD ]