DOWNLOAD > The M Shift [233] with The 6th Birthday Warm-Up

> Download Show

The M Shift [233] with The 6th Birthday Warm-Up

Happy Monday morning, all!

I dare say that this is the quickest archive submission that we’ve seen in some time. I suppose we couldn’t wait but to unleash it! ūüėČ

It’s a nice follow-on from the last show, in that drum ‘n’ bass in a very strong feature throughout. Andy Wright returned to join me back in The Randy Room yesterday afternoon, and Ryza also provided a deliciously tough 40 minute mix for the afternoon.

The entire show contains a wide range of tasteful drum ‘n’ bass selections – in particular from Blu Mar Ten, Bcee and Komatic.

We also cheekily called the show our “6th Birthday Warm-Up”, in preparation for¬†The M Shift Turns 6, coming up in a fortnight, on Sunday, 18 December.

The day – kicks off from 4 PM AEST – and will feature sets from¬†D-Funk,¬†Tony Why¬†&¬†Toddy Trix,¬†Def Tonez¬†with¬†MC D,¬†Andy Wright,¬†Duke Von¬†and yours truly – hosted live from¬†Duke’s Lounge¬†in Randwick.

(Of course, the entire show – all four hours – will be broadcast on NSB Radio.)

As always, we hope you enjoy your stay! ūüėČ

Brendan [Bruno] Clay

> 4th december, 2011

> Download Show

: Tracklisting:
: Bruno’s Intro Mix:
01 :¬†Blu Mar Ten – ‘If I Could Tell You’ (Original Mix) [Blu Mar Ten]
02 :¬†Bcee ft. Robert Owens – ‘Keep The Faith’ (Original Mix) [Spearhead Records]

: Andy Wright’s Mix:
03 :¬†Blu Mar Ten – ‘Blue Skies’ (Original Mix) [Blu Mar Ten]
04 :¬†Komatic & Technicolour – ‘No Evil’ (Original Mix) [Rubik Digital]
05 :¬†Bcee – ‘Guilty’ (Original Mix) [Spearhead Records]
06 :¬†Command Strange – ‘U Can’t Touch This’ (Original Mix) [Fokuz Recordings]
07 :¬†Komatic – ‘The Initiated’ (Original Mix) [Celsius Recordings]
08 :¬†Intelligent Manners – ‘Back 2 Love’ (Original Mix) [Fokuz Recordings]
09 :¬†Komatic – ‘Seasons Sleep’ (Original Mix) [Rubik Digital]
10 :¬†Blu Mar Ten ft. Stray – ‘Blind Soul’ (Original Mix) [Blu Mar Ten]
11 :¬†Blu Mar Ten ft. Mike Lesirge – ‘Another Year’ (Original Mix) [Blu Mar Ten]
12 :¬†Calibre – ‘Blackhole Dub’ (Original Mix) [Signature]

: Bruno’s Mix:
13 :¬†Luca – ‘Saint Bond’ (Original Mix) [Hospital Records]
14 :¬†Q-Project & 8 Bits – ‘T1’ (Original Mix) [Innerground]
15 :¬†Bcee – ‘Generations’ (Original Mix) [Spearhead Records]
16 :¬†Incident – ‘Questions’ (Original Mix) [Fokuz Recordings]
17 :¬†Cinematic – ‘Jungle Night’ (Original Mix) [Icon]
18 :¬†Blu Mar Ten ft. Kirsty Hawkshaw – ‘Whisper’ (Original Mix) [Blu Mar Ten]
19 :¬†Melo – ‘Insight’ (Original Mix) [Hospital Records]

: Ryza’s Mix:
20 :¬†Lynx, K Whitmarch & Seed ft. Kemo – ‘Burn’ (Original Mix) [Detail Recordings]
21 :¬†Jubei – ‘Distrust’ (Original Mix) [Metalheadz]
22 :¬†Lynx & Malibu ft. MC Storm – ‘Second Look’ (Original Mix) [Detail Recordings]
23 :¬†Enei ft. MC DRS – ‘Obsession’ (Original Mix) [Critical Music]
24 :¬†Rido – ‘Focus’ (Original Mix) [Metalheadz]
25 :¬†Icicle – ‘Alien Groove’ (Original Mix) [Shogun Audio]
26 :¬†Total Science & S.P.Y. – ‘Ploc Monster’ (Original Mix) [Metalheadz]
27 :¬†Scum – ‘Dub Phizix’ (Original Mix) [Commercial Suicide]
28 :¬†Break – ‘Food For Thought’ (Original Mix) [Commercial Suicide]
29 :¬†Total Science & S.P.Y. – ‘Gangsta’ (Original Mix) [Shogun Audio]

: Upcoming Schedule:
18-12 : The M Shift¬†[234] with ‘The M Shift Turns 6‘ [ Duke’s Lounge, Randwick ]