State of Breaks – February 13, 2012

In case you missed it, here is this week’s recording of the State of Breaks. Somehow this started out in the traditional funky fashion and then transitioned to a more chilled out progressive breaks mix filled with glitched and spacey tunes. It pretty much turned into an impromptu Valentines Day mix. Hope you enjoy.


Plump DJs – Funk Hits The Fan (A. Skillz Mix)
Malente – Dancefloor Whore
Paulo Gonzalez – Move Your Body
Richard Dorfmeister, Madrid De Los Austrias – Boogie No More (Kraak & Smaak’s Boogie Angst Remix)
The Wiseguys – Ooh La La
Villains – Thrilla
Bassnectar – Yo
Cagedbaby – Medicine (JK Remix)
Imogen Heap – Swoon (Royal Sapien Remix)
James Grey – Flightpath
Depeche Mode – Precious (Future Funk Squad Remix)
Shootie, Moonline – Closing Time (Aerofonik Remix)
Arthur Deep – Who We Are
Hybrid – Formula Of Fear (Hybrid Remix)
Kamakura ENV – Dankazura (Retroid Remix)
The Funk Lab – Love Song (2007 Re-Edit)
Infusion – Legacy (Junkie XL Remix)
Kal Lavelle, Artful – Could Just Be The Bassline (feat. Kal Lavelle) (ArtOfficial Club Mix)
Unkle – Burn My Shadow (Junkie XL Remix)

– Phylo