State of Breaks – February 27, 2012

A HUGE congratulations to NSB Radio for winning Best Radio Station in the 11th International Breakbeat Awards (Breakspoll 2012)!!! Credit goes to the hard work of the NSB DJs and Staff and support from all the awesome listeners across the globe! I’ve got a genre bending set for you here on the State of Breaks, flying through ghettofunk, breaks, house, dubstep, and dnb! Hit us up on Facebook at and


Young MC – Bust A Move (Stickybuds Remix)
Ray Charles – Good Thymes (Opiuo Remixx)
Jay-Z and Kanye West – OTIS (A.Skillz Remix)
Amanda Palmer – Map Of Tasmania (B-Side Remix)
The Doors – Peace Frog (The Captain Remix)
The Commmitments – Mustang Sally (Bezwun Remix)
The Beatles – The Word (Captain Remix) (Stickybuds VIP)
CMC & Silenta – Clap Your Daft Punk
DJ Zya vs Deadmau5 – Wild Funkenstein (Cut La Roc Edit)
Calvin Harris – Feel So Close (Bombs Away Remix)
Slyde – Move Ya Body
Draax, Seavers – Rude Boys (Krafty Kuts Re-Rub)
DallasK – Crush (REL1 Re-fix)
Sub Focus – This could Be Real (Unknown Remix)
Deekline & Wizard, DJ Fresh – Steam
Aquasky, Roisin Brophy – Stardust
Karton – Chase It High (Left/Right Remix)
Fatboy Slim – The Rockafeller Skank (Sketi Refix)
Nitin Sawhney – The Devil and Midnight (Engine-EarZ Experiment Rmx)
Tiesto – Knock You Out (RuN RiOT Remix)
Jargon – Disapoint you (High Rankin Remix)
F-Zero – Moments Of Nothingness
Hyper – My World (Hamilton Remix)
Quadrat Beat – Bring Back The Bass (Sookie Remix)
Devoe ft. Dino – Another Dirty Bassline
Ed Solo, Deekline – Man Down
Prosper, Rory Hoy – Rookie Dance Feat. Digicay (Some DJs Remix)
Bassnectar – Voodoo (Bassnectar & ill.Gates Remix)

– Phylo