The M Shift [247] with Bruno’s Retrospective Special

> Download Show

The M Shift [247] with Bruno's Retrospective Special

Another fortnight rolls by, and another instalment of The M Shift becomes available! We are very quickly powering through the schedule, in preparation for the big one.

The schedule will tell you that Mesmer was the scheduled guest for this show however; we will have to find a spot for him on one of the next few episodes.

It’s not all bad news, though! Being in charge for the entire two hour show allowed me to play a somewhat “retrospective mix”, containing tunes that we paid considerable attention to, during our almost seven year stint. I purposely played wall-to-wall classics – right from prog. and tech. breaks into some proper rinse at the end – and really enjoyed the experience, even diving into a drop of the ‘American Honey’ mid way through the show! ūüėČ

I sincerely hope you enjoy this one, half as much as I did.

Keep it locked, ready for the Ben Shields / Dave Rogers show, in two weeks time!

Until then, enjoy this, and enjoy your stay! ūüėČ

Brendan [Bruno] Clay

> 1st july, 2012

> Download Show

: Tracklisting:
01 :¬†Sprocket – ‘Kickflip’ (Original 2005 Mix) [EQ Grey]
02 :¬†Matt Darey ft. Izzy – ‘Eternity’ (Introspective Breaks Mix) [Darey Products]
03 :¬†DJ Phully – ‘Daft Fader’ (Future Funk Squad Vs. Hi Eight Remix) [En:Vision Recordings]
04 :¬†PQM (Prince Quick Mix) – ‘My Parts Fall Out’ (Melbourn Pass Mix) [Spin Out Records]
05 :¬†Meat Katie & Christian J – ‘Turn Me Out’ (Dylan Rhymes Remix) [Lot49]
06 :¬†Lupo – ‘Surprise Me’ (Karton Remix) [Kick It Recordings]
07 :¬†Muse – ‘Knights Of Cydonia’ (Future Funk Squad Remix) [Hacker Records]
08 :¬†Mesmer – ‘Glareglaze’ (Line Of Sight’s Antiglare Remix) [Scarcity Records]
09 :¬†Rektchordz ft. Kay T – ‘Left Behind’ (Beta Remix) [Bombtraxx Records]
10 :¬†Mesmer – ‘Whenever You Want Me’ (Original Mix) [Scarcity Records]
11 :¬†Dylan Rhymes – ‘Nightbreed’ (Original Mix) [Lot49]
12 :¬†Dopamine – ‘Flapjack’ (Original Mix) [Passenger]
13 :¬†Meat Katie & D Ramirez – ‘Stop The Revolution’ (30Hz Remix) [Lot49]
14 :¬†Benga – ’26 Basslines’ (Elite Force Re-Fix) [CDR]
15 :¬†Bodyrox – ‘Yeah Yeah’ (Dirty D Remix) [CDR]
16 :¬†Platinum Mules – ‘Broke’ (Original Mix) [Mofo Recordings]
17 :¬†DJ Quest & DJ Odissi – ‘Loser’ (Rogue Element Remix) [Cyberfunk Music]
18 :¬†T.C. – ‘Where’s My Money’ (Caspa Mix) (Elite Force Re-Fix) [CDR]
19 :¬†Way Out West – ‘Apollo’ (General Midi’s Apollo 8 Mix) [Distinctive Records]
20 :¬†Ed Solo & Skool Of Thought – ‘When I Was A Yout’ (Original Mix) [Against The Grain]
21 :¬†Baobinga ft. 30Hz – ‘Jack Ya Body’ (Original Mix) [Cyberfunk Music]
22 :¬†Cut & Run – ‘King Of The Bongo’ (Breaks Mix) [Cut & Run]
23 :¬†Agent K & J-Break – ‘American Werewolf In London’ (Screwface Remix) [20K Freaks]

: Upcoming Schedule:
15-07 : The M Shift [248] with Special Guest Ben Shields & Dave Rogers [ The Randy Room ]
29-07 : The M Shift [249] with Special Guest D-Funk [ The Randy Room ]
11-08 : The M Shift [250] [ V Bar, Sydney ]