DOWNLOAD > The M Shift Turns 5 – with Special Guests Dirty D, Def Tonez & Tony Why with MC D

Well, this long-awaited birthday archive is finally available, for download, and your listening pleasure.

We were honestly overwhelmed by the response and the reception received on the day. A big thank you for your support.

All of our guests played great sets, which you can now listen to, using the relevant download link.

A big thank you also to Duke and Monique from Duke’s Lounge, who gave up their space for the afternoon, and provided a great range of food, coffee and service for all. I have no doubt that this will be the start of some very good things in this new-found relationship.

Ryza and I also played for two hours, and included a selection of deep, tech. and progressive house, with funky breaks, for good measure. We will make this available in a separate episode on our Podcast – hitting your iPod very, very soon!

Here’s to another year on the airwaves!

As always, thank you for all of your support – it’s been an amazing journey thus far – enjoy this archive, and, as always, enjoy your stay! 😉

Brendan [Bruno] Clay

The M Shift Turns 5

> Download Show

: Tracklisting:
: Dirty D’s Mix:
01 : Moodyman – ‘Shades Of Jae’ (Original Mix) [Peacefrog Records]
02 : Child – ‘Japan’ (Lewie Day’s Asteroid Mix) [Tribal Vision Records]
03 : Sia – ‘Breathe Me’ (Dirty D & Allan Humphreys Remix) [CDR]
04 : Sia – ‘Breathe Me’ (Mylo Remix) [Go! Beat]
05 : Metro Area – ‘Miura’ (Original Mix) [Environ]
06 : Greenskeepers – ‘Keep It Down’ (Original Mix) [Classic]
07 : NTFO – ‘Opposite’ (Original Groove Mix) [SK Supreme Records]
08 : Danny Tenaglia – ‘Music Is The Answer’ (Dirty D Bootleg) [CDR]

: Def Tonez with MC D Mix:
09 : Beach Boys – ‘Good Vibration’ (Stanton Warriors Remix) [CDR]
10 : Madcon – ‘Beggin” (DJ Blvd Break) [CDR]
11 : Deekline – ‘No Other Booty’ (Tag Team Vs. Def Tonez Mash-Up Edit) [CDR]
12 : Defkline & Hammerstix – ‘Boom Boom Pap’ (Original Mix) [Hotcakes]
13 : Shystie – ‘Nu Style’ (Deekline & Ed Solo Remix) [Rat Records UK]
14 : Major Lazer – ‘Pon De Floor’ (Stanton Warriors Bounce Remix) [CDR]
15 : Major Lazer- ‘Pon De Floor’ (Def Tonez’ 5th Symp Rap Mash-Up Edit) [CDR]
16 : Splitloop – ‘I Want You’ [Against The Grain]
17 : Dizzee Rascal & Armand Van Helden – ‘Bonkers’ (Doorly Dubstep Remix) [New State Music]
18 : Bassnectar – ‘Cozza Frenzy’ (Original Mix) [Child’s Play]
19 : Wiley ft. J2K & Jodie Connor – ‘Electric Boogaloo’ (Doctor Werewolf A Lil Dubstep Remix) [One Love Records]
20 : Booty Luv – ‘Say It’ (Nero Remix) [House Works]
21 : Prodigy – ‘Voodoo People’ (Pendulum Remix) [XL Recordings]
22 : Bashy – ‘Fantasy’ (Specimen A Remix) [Bashy Holdings]
23 : Jay-Z – ‘Empire State Of Mind’ (Nick Thayer Remix) [CDR]
24 : Danny Byrd – ‘Ill Behaviour’ [Hospital Records]

: Tony Why’s Mix:
25 : Mobi – ‘Crisp Biscuit’ (Chuck B’s Badass Edit) [CDR]
26 : High Contrast – ‘Kiss Kiss Bang Bang’ (Original Mix) [Hospital Records]
27 : Netsky – ‘Secret Agent’ (Original Mix) [Hospital Records]
28 : Caspa – ‘Love Never Dies’ (Original Mix) [Sub Soldiers]
29 : Peter Bjorn & John – ‘Young’ Folks (Marchmellow Remix) [CDR]
30 : Miike Snow – ‘Black and Blue’ (Caspa & Netsky Remix – Toddy Trix & Tony Why Dubstep To D&B Re-Edit) [CDR]
31 : Netsky – ‘Eyes Closed’ (Original Mix) [Allsorts]
32 : Eric Prydz – ‘Pjanoo’ (High Contrast Remix) [Hospital Records]
33 : Danny Byrd – ‘Sweet Harmony’ (Original Mix) [Hospital Records]
34 : Deadmau5 – ‘I Remember’ (Caspa, Jmajik & Wickerman Remix – Toddy Trix & Tony Why D&B To Dubstep Re-Edit) [CDR]

: Outro:
35 : Karl Sav – ‘No Doubt’ (Original Mix) [re:Connect Recordings]